U3A logo
IN BATH

Calendar of Events - 2017
(for more details see "Monthly Lectures" and "Outings" pages)
Thursday 16th November 2017 MAMMA MIA CHRISTMAS TRIBUTE TO ABBA AT THE MERCURE HOTEL,BRISTOL


Wednesday 6th December 2017 JOHN RUTTER'S CHRISTMAS CONCERT AT ALBERT HALL, LONDON
FULLY BOOKED - WAITING LIST ONLY

Thursday 7th December 2017 Monthly Lecture - THE SECOND "NORMAN CONQUEST" AND WHY IT (ONLY JUST) FAILED
Sean McGlynn
The Pavilion, North Parade Road
10:00 am
Thursday 14th December 2017 Garden Lecture - BRITISH WILD FLOWERS IN NATURE AND IN THE GARDEN
Robert Harvey
The Salvation Army Citadel (opposite Sainsburys)
10:30 am
Thursday 4th January 2018 Monthly Lecture - SWASTIKA OVER GUERNSEY
Richard Bush
The Pavilion, North Parade Road
10:00 am
Wednesday 17th January 2018 SWAN LAKE AT BRISTOL HIPPODROME
The Russian State Ballet

Thursday 1st February 2018 Monthly Lecture - THE RISE AND FALL OF THE PORTUGUESE EMPIRE
Christopher Massy-Beresford
The Pavilion, North Parade Road
10:00 am
Thursday 8th February 2018 Garden Lecture - JAPANESE GARDENS
Nick Wray
The Salvation Army Citadel (opposite Sainsburys)
10:30 am
Thursday 1st March 2018 Monthly Lecture - ROME'S GREATEST DEFEAT: MASSACRE IN THE GERMAN FORESTS
Ben Kane
The Pavilion, North Parade Road
10:00 am
Thursday 5th April 2018 Monthly Lecture - THE REFORMATION: HOW IS IT BATH ABBEY SURVIVED?
Jeremy Key Pugh
The Pavilion, North Parade Road
10:00 am
August 2018 FIVE-DAY TOUR TO YPRES, BELGIUM
ADVANCE NOTICE - This trip is in the initial planning stage and will go ahead if there is sufficient interest - please contact the trip organiser

Thursday 3rd May 2018 Monthly Lecture - PULTENEY BRIDGE: WHO WOULD HAVE BELIEVED IT?
Michael Rowe
The Pavilion, North Parade Road
10:00 am
Thursday 6th September 2018 Monthly Lecture - NATURAL QUARRY: A PHOTOGRAPHIC INSIGHT INTO A WORKING QUARRY IN SOMERSET
David Boag
The Pavilion, North Parade Road
10:00 am
Recent Events
Thursday 9th November 2017 Garden Lecture - PATHWAY TO PARADISE: A TRIP THROUGH THE GARDENS OF STOURHEAD
Dawn Collins
The Salvation Army Citadel (opposite Sainsburys)
10:30 am
Thursday 2nd November 2017 Monthly Lecture - ANTARCTICA
Mike Danson
The Pavilion, North Parade Road
10:00 am
Thursday 19th October 2017 U3A IN BATH OPEN MORNING
Come along and see what we do
The Pavilion, North Parade Road
10:00 am to 1:00 pm
Wednesday 18th October 2017 THEATRE TRIP TO THE NEW THEATRE, CARDIFF
Cabaret
SOLD OUT
Bear Flat 10:15 am
Riverside Coach Park 10:30 am
Balustrade 10:45 am
Saturday 14th October 2017 KNITTING AND STITCHING EXHIBITION AT ALEXANDRA PALACE, LONDON
CANCELLED DUE TO INSUFFICIENT BOOKINGS

Thursday 5th October 2017 Monthly Lecture - ROBOTICS AND THE LIKES OF US
Dr Praminder Caleb-Solly
The Pavilion, North Parade Road
10:00 am
Wednesday 9th August 2017 SAVILL GARDENS, WINDSOR GREAT PARK

Tuesday 25th - 29th July 2017 5 DAY CULTURAL TOUR OF NORTH WALES (Bangor University)

Thursday 18th July 2017 WINE TASTING AND LUNCH NEAR BATH

Monday 3rd July 2017 GROUP CONVENORS' MEETING

Saturday 1st July 2017 THEATRE TRIP TO WATERMILL PLAYHOUSE,NEWBURY
House and Garden (Linked Comedies by Alan Ayckbourn)
Tuesday 20th June 2017 AFTERNOON CRUISE FROM BRISTOL TO THE AVON GORGE

Tuesday 13th June 2017 BEAULIEU